Social Network

Governing Authority

The Kennebecasis Regional Joint Board of Police Commissioners helps oversee the administrative direction and organization of the force to help maintain a competent and reliable police service.

The board consist of 10 members, 8 of whom are appointed by the Mayor of their respective town councils. One member is appointed by the Department of Public Safety and the Chief of Police as an ex-officio, non voting member of the board.


Dr. Matt Alexander, Chairperson
Councillor, Town of Rothesay


Libby O'Hara,
Councillor, Town of Quispamsis

Mr. Emil Olsen, Chairperson Councillor, Quispamsis,

Emil Olsen,
Councillor, Town of Quispamsis

Tiffany Mackay French,
Councillor, Town of Rothesay



Peter Bourque,
Town of Rothesay


Cherie Madill,